Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Portland Health Care System

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge

Research & Development - Contact Us

  

 

Michael P. Davey, MD, PhD
Associate Chief of Staff
Phone: (503) 273-5125
VA ext: 55125
Fax: 503-273-5152
michael.davey@va.gov
daveym@ohsu.edu

H.G. Archie Bouwer, PhD
Deputy ACOS
Phone: (503) 273-5125
VA ext: 55125
Fax: 503-273-5152
herman.bouwer@va.gov 
bouwera@ohsu.edu

Sharon D. Jacky, PHR
Administrative Officer
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 58346
Fax: 503-273-5152
sharon.jacky@va.gov
jackys@ohsu.edu


Have questions for an IRB Analyst?

Please direct your emails to pvamc-irb@va.gov. The mailbox will be checked twice daily and your email directed to the appropriate person. Please help us be efficient and timely by using this centralized email.

 

Have general questions regarding grant submissions?

For general questions regarding submission of grants through the VA Research Office or obtaining signatures on proposed project questionnaires (PPQs), please email us at research.grants@va.gov rather than emailing an individual staff member. For human subjects questions, please use the IRB email address noted above.

 

Need to submit your presentation or publication?

Please direct your emails to pvamc.publications@va.gov. The mailbox will be checked frequently. You will receive a response from the individual responsible for checking the mailbox. The response is not an approval, but an acknowledgment of receipt.

 



Alphabetical Staff List:

Beaudry, Danielle
Boster, Jennie
Doherty, Margaret

Haye, Kellene

Knapp, Ira
Lehman, David
Lightfoot, Dick
Maier, Shari
Mosley, Kathrynn

Mitchell, Alex
Parman, Heather
Pierce, Nickie
Spece, Anna
Werner, Mica

Stjepanovic, Davor
Trevisanut, Heather
Whitehead, Sola
Zoller, John


Detailed Staff List:

Danielle Beaudry
Grants Administrator / R&D Committee Coordinator
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 57524
Fax: 503-273-5152
danielle.beaudry@va.gov 
beaudryd@ohsu.edu

  • R&D Committee Coordinator
  • Merit Review Eligibility
  • Merit Review: HSR&D, RR&D
  • Merit Review: CSR&D, BLR&D


Jennie Boster
Office Assistant
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 57040
Fax: 503-273-5152
jennie.boster@va.gov

  • WOC Intake Coordinator
  • Research File Archiving
  • Conference room scheduling
  • Shipping / UPS
  • Move Coordination (labs and offices)
  • R&D Office Support
  • Informed Consent Scanning into Medical Record
  • PIV Renewal
  • Front Desk (backup)


Anna Spece
SRS Coordinator
Bldg 101 / Rm 505
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 52800
anna.spece@va.gov

  • SRS (Safety Committee) Staff Support


 

Margaret Doherty
IACUC Coordinator
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 56620
Fax: 503-273-5152
margaret.doherty@va.gov
dohertym@ohsu.edu 

  • IACUC Staff Support

 


Kellene Haye
Accounting Technician
Bldg 101 / Rm 504
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 54792
Fax: 503-273-5351
 

  • Credit/Purchase Card Orders
  • Subject Reimbursements
  • Accounts Payable


Ira Knapp
Accounting Technician
Bldg 101 / Rm 504
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 56623
Fax: 503-721-1046
Ira.Knapp@va.gov

  • Purchasing
  • Contract Payments
  • IPA Payments
  • Account Status Transactions
  • Invoicing
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Payroll Allocations
  • Recurring Orders
  • Lab Related Repairs
  • Gas Orders
  • Subject Reimbursements
  • IT Purchasing


David Lehman
Mail Clerk
Bldg 100 / Rm B2D100
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 56295
david.lehman3@va.gov

  • Mail Delivery



Dick Lightfoot
Training Coordinator
Bldg 101 / Rm 529
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 57813
richard.lightfoot@va.gov

  • Training Coordination (TMS, CITI)
  • Grant Submissions
  • Career Development Awards
  • Career Scientist Awards
  • Employee Credentialing / Scope of Work (lab, animal, human subjects)
  • Publication Review
  • Scientific Poster Printing


Shari Maier, CIP
Research Assurance Officer
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 54989
Fax: 503-273-5152
shari.maier@va.gov
maiers@ohsu.edu

  • Human Subjects Protection Program (HRPP) Policy Development
  • HRPP Accreditation
  • Quality and Performance Liaison
  • Education Requirements


Alex Mitchell
IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 505
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 54503
Fax: 503-273-5152
Alex.Mitchell2@va.gov

  • IRB #1 Staff Support
  • Pre-Review of Submitted IRB Materials
  • Review of IRB Materials
  • Open IRB Submissions Follow-up
  • IRB Continuing Review Notifications
  • Open Continuing Review Items Follow-up


Kathrynn Mosley, CIP
IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 505
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 52383
Fax: 503-273-5152
kathrynn.mosley@va.gov

  • IRB #1 Staff Support
  • IRB Continuing Review Notifications
  • Open Continuing Review Items Follow-up
  • Pre-review of IRB Materials
  • Open IRB Submission Follow-up


 

Heather Parman
Program Support Assistant
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 56619
Fax: 503-273-5152
heather.parman@va.gov
parmanh@ohsu.edu

 
  • Reception / Phones / Appointments
  • Personnel Database
  • Work Orders / Equipment
  • Travel Coordination
  • PIV Renewal
  • IACUC Coordination (backup)


 

Nickie Pierce
IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 56385
Fax: 503-273-5152
nicoline.pierce@va.gov
piercen@ohsu.edu

 
  • WOC Program Manager


Anna Spece
IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 505
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 53077
Fax: 503-273-5152
anna.spece@va.gov
spece@ohsu.edu

  • Affiliate IRB Analyst
  • Central IRB Analyst
  • Pre-review of Initial IRB Materials for Affiliate IRB
  • Expedited Initial Reviews for Affiliate IRB
  • Research Flag Activation (backup)


Davor Stjepanovic
Equipment Specialist
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 57129
Pager: *41-2728
davor.stjepanovic@va.gov

  • Equipment Inventory


Heather Trevisanut
Accountant
Bldg 101 / Rm 504
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 54195
Fax: 503-273-5351
heather.trevisanut@va.gov

  • Purchasing
  • Contract Payments
  • IPA Payments
  • Account Status Transactions
  • Invoicing
  • Accounts Receivable
  • Payroll Allocations
  • Recurring Orders
  • Lab Related Repairs
  • Gas Orders
  • Subject Reimbursements
  • IT Purchasing


Mica Werner, CIP
IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 220-8262
VA ext: 54481
Fax: 503-273-5152
mica.werner@va.gov
wernerm@ohsu.edu 
 

  • Affiliate IRB Analyst
  • Central IRB Analyst
  • Pre-review of Initial IRB Materials for Affiliate IRB
  • Expedited Initial Reviews for Affiliate IRB
  • QA/QI Reviews
  • Grant Submission/Funding Reports
  • Conflict of Interest Program Coordinator
  • Page 18s

 


 

Sola Whitehead
Lead IRB Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 402-2885
VA ext: 52885
Fax: 503-273-5152
sola.whitehead@va.gov
whitehes@ohsu.edu

 
  • Lead IRB Analyst
  • IRB Forms and Policies
  • Pre-review of Submitted IRB Materials
  • Affiliate IRB Staff Support
  • eIRB Implementation Coordinator
  • Research Flag Activation


John Zoller
Supervisory Budget Analyst
Bldg 101 / Rm 502
Phone: (503) 721-7895
VA ext: 57895
Fax: 503-273-5351
john.zoller@va.gov

  • Fiscal Management
  • Accounting
  • Operation Support ACOS/AO
  • IT Submissions and Approvals
  • Budgets
  • Contract Hiring (MOUs/IPAs)
  • Financial Administrative Review

Top